2017 Hannah Summer Studentship Award Winners

AMS and the The Canadian Society for the History of Medicine are proud to announce the 2017 Summer Studentship Award winners.

  • Emma Chilton (McMaster University)
  • Ariel Gershon (Western University)
  • Geraldine Huynh (University of Alberta)
  • Rebecca Redden (Mount Saint Vincent University)

The CSHM, in partnership with AMS, adjudicates applications for the AMS Hannah Summer Studentship Awards, which lay a foundation for graduate level study of the history of health and medicine both for medical and arts students. The three-month summer studentships in the amount of $5,500 are available to undergraduate students registered in a Canadian university for a closely supervised project in the history of medicine.