2016 Hannah Summer Studentships

AMS and the The Canadian Society for the History of Medicine are proud to announce the 2016 Summer Studentship Award winners.

  • Claire Gjertsen (University of Calgary)
  • Hailey Pineau (University of Alberta)
  • Alison Hogan (University of Victoria)
  • Melissa Micu (University of Guelph)

The CSHM, in partnership with AMS, adjudicates applications for the AMS Hannah Summer Studentship Awards, which lay a foundation for graduate level study of the history of health and medicine both for medical and arts students. The three-month summer studentships in the amount of $5,500 are available to undergraduate students registered in a Canadian university for a closely supervised project in the history of medicine.